Photo Review

Published on .

NEW YORK: Advertising Age's Business Marketing held a reception for its 1999 Business-to-Business Media Strategists at the Russian Tea Room. Among those (1st row, from l.): Irene Hindman, media director, Bader Rutter & Associates; Joe Bihlmier, VP-planning director, Media Edge; Elizabeth Bellit, group media director, Euro RSCG DSW Partners; Nasreen Madhany, senior partner-media director, Ogilvy & Mather; Jill Enriquez, associate media director, Goldberg Moser O'Neill; and Karen Egolf, editor, Business Marketing. (2nd row, from l.): Nathan Woodman, senior interactive traffic builder, Interactive Strategies; Cindy Giller, senior VP-global media director, Young & Rubicam; Laura Bracken, senior VP-media director, Saatchi & Saatchi; Denis Philipps, media director, Messner Vetere Berger McNamee Schmetterer/Euro RSCG; Stefanie Manning, VP-marketing communications, Business Week; and David Klein, publishing and editorial director, Ad Age Group.

NEW YORK: The Network of City Business Journals met at the St. Regis Hotel to examine small-business and e-commerce trends. Attendees included (from l.): Ed Baker, chief marketing officer, American City Business Journals; Gary Frey, senior VP, and Brek Benson, senior VP, both of Bank of America; and George Conley, president, NCBJ.

SAN FRANCISCO: Northern California Broadcasters Association gave out its 1999 Top of the Dial awards at a luncheon at the World Trade Club earlier this month. Tony Salvadore (l.), general manager, KNBR-AM/KTCT-AM, and NCBA chairman and Thomas Martz, president of NCBA, flank award winners (from 2nd l.): Tom Shane, president, Shane Co.; Jane Kelley, broadcast media director, Macy's West; Scott Bergren, president, Chevy's Mexican Restaurants; and Dale Carlsen, president, Sleep Train Mattress Centers.

NEW YORK: The American Advertising Federation named seven to its Advertising Hall of Achievement recently at a reception at the Plaza Hotel. Inductees were (front row, from l.): Christy Haubegger, publisher, Latina; Gilbert Davila, director-multicultural marketing, Sears, Roebuck & Co.; Philippe Krakowsky, senior VP-corporate communications director, Young & Rubicam. (second row): Matthew Ross, managing director IBM brand, Ogilvy & Mather Worldwide; William McKendry, founder and chief creative officer, Hanon McKendry; Ian Rowden, VP-director of worldwide advertising, Coca-Cola Co.; and Kevin O'Connor, co-founder and CEO, DoubleClick. The AAF Advertising Hall of Achievement honors industry professionals ages 40 and younger with a record of outstanding achievement.

CHICAGO: Advertising Age's 2000 & Beyond industry summit series presented Brands and Brand Management in the Next Century at the Bank One Auditorium, sponsored by Carlson Marketing Group, McKinsey & Co., Meredith Corp. and Turner Broadcasting System. Included in the panel were (from l.): Harvard University professor of law Arthur Miller; John H. Costello, former Association of National Advertisers chairman; Scott Donaton, editor, Advertising Age; Larry Goodman, president, CNN Sales & Marketing; Dawn Hudson, senior VP-strategy and marketing, Pepsi-Cola North America; William T. Kerr, chairman-CEO, Meredith Corp.; Mark Loch, director-branding center, McKinsey & Co.; and Anne MacDonald, managing director-global marketing, Citigroup.

Most Popular
In this article: