Published on .

HONORS IN RICHMOND: Kelly O'Keefe (r.), president of O'Keefe Marketing, accepts the Advertising Club of Richmond's Ad Person of the Year award plaque at the annual Richmond Show. Presenter is Bob Tarren, Virginia Museum of Science and head of the club's award nominating committee.

A GAGGLE OF CEOS: At its annual CEO of the Year banquet, FinancialWorld also honored a group of Career Award Winners. From left: Barry L. Rupp, chairman-CEO of FW; CEOs Frank Shrontz of Boeing Co., Frank Rosenberg of BankAmerica Corp. and Stanley Gault of Goodyear Tire & Rubber Co.; Seth Hoyt, president-publisher, FW; and Steven Rupp, vice chairman, FW. g

NEW MEMBERS: Four new inductees into the American Advertising Federation's Advertising Hall of Fame display mementos presented during their induction ceremonies in New York. From left: Howard H. Bell, president emeritus, AAF; William M. Backer, former vice-chairman and worldwide executive creative director, Backer Spielvogel Bates Worldwide; Edwin L. Artzt, former chairman-CEO, Procter & Gamble Co.; and Thomas S. Murphy, retired chairman-CEO, Capital Cities/ABC.

DISCUSSING DIVERSITY: Ed Willett (l.), director of travel and technology ad sales for USA Today, sponsor of a seminar on diversity in advertising by the New York chapter of the American Marketing Association, welcomes Bryant McBride (r.), director of new business development, National Hockey League, as Gary Jacobus, senior director-sponsorship marketing, National Football League, looks on.

SURF CITY: Los Angeles Advertising Women hosted an Internet roundtable, scoping the state of cyberspace media. Panel experts at the dinner and discussion were (from l.) Alan Segal, senior art director in the Digital Media Group of Saatchi & Saatchi/Pacific; Barrie Moore, interactive services director, Poppe Tyson; Jeff Diskin, VP-corporate marketing, Hilton Hotels Corp.; and Dick Hackenberg, interactive account director at TBWA Chiat/Day.

NEW AMERICA: At a conference in Miami on "Marketing to the New America" were (from l.) Daisy Exposito, president, Bravo Group; Gary Berman, president, Market Segment Research & Consulting; , VP, Bravo Group; and Eduardo Caballero, CEO, Caballero Spanish Media.

Most Popular
In this article: