Published on .

New York: Creatives gathered for the 18th annual One Show Awards at Alice Tully Hall in Lincoln Center, including (from l.) Francis Sullivan, VP-associate creative director, Arnold Advertising; Bill Westbrook, creative director, and Dean Buckhorn, copywriter, both of Fallon McElligott; and Bill Schwab, associate creative director, Ammirati & Puris.

Laguna Niguel, Calif.: Kevin Lynch (2nd r.), VP of Amoco Chemical Co., accepts a Business Week Award for Excellence in Corporate Advertising from John W. Patten (c.), BW president. With them are (from l.) Dan Dunn, VP sales-Midwest region, BW; David Bender, director of creative services, Bender, Browning, Dolby & Sanderson, the Amoco agency; and Sanford Schulert, director of marketing communications, Amoco Chemical.

San Juan, Puerto Rico: Rick Milenthal, chief operating officer of Hameroff/Milenthal/Spence, Columbus, Ohio, accepts the 1994 Emery Award for management excellence from the Affiliated Advertising Agencies International. Presenting the award at the group's world meeting is Deborah Johnson, chairman of 3AI and president of Rick Johnson & Co., Albuquerque, N.M.

New York: News Corp. Chairman Rupert Murdoch (c.), host at a luncheon to honor corporate sponsors of this year's Essence Awards to accomplished African-American men, shares a handclasp with Essence Publisher Ed Lewis (l.) and President Clarence Smith.

Atlanta: Rebecca Paul (c.), president-CEO of the Georgia Lottery Corp. and recipient of the Pizza Hut Marketer of the Year Award presented by the Atlanta chapter of the American Marketing Association, accepts congratulations from VP Barbara Shanks and Senior VP Jay Shields of Austin Kelly Advertising, the lottery's agency.

Chicago: At a Men's Health bowling, billiards and beer bash for agencies and clients, MH Midwest Sales Manager Art Wagner poses with a contingent from Hal Riney & Partners (from l.): Assistant Media Planners Becky Lofstrom, Karen Chen and Mary Powaga and Associate Media Director Cathy Spalding.

Washington: Senior Account Exec Mary McDonald-Maurer accepts the annual Secret Society of the Royal Order of the Fork Award from AbramsonEhrlichManes President David Nellis (l.) and Chairman David B. Abramson. The award goes to the AEM employee most deserving of recognition for superior performance.

New York: People hosted a luncheon to benefit Children of Bedford, which helps support children whose mothers are in prison. Here People Publisher Nora McAniff (c.) chats with Sally Minard (l.), founding partner, Lotas Minard Patton McIver, and Christine Miller, exec VP-marketing, Bloomingdale's.

Most Popular
In this article: