Update: We know that many of you are monitoring the rapidly evolving coronavirus situation. While we had hoped to bring you together for Ad Age A-List & Creativity Awards celebration, we realize this is likely not possible given the public health concerns we all share. Ad Age is currently exploring alternate dates, and we appreciate your patience as we work to bring you the best event and issue possible. We will keep you posted on details as we have them. If you have any questions, please email [email protected]

It’s the moment the industry has been waiting for: the Ad Age A-List & Creativity Awards finalists. These awards honor the forward-thinking leaders, top agencies and creative innovators in the industry today. The Agency and Production Company A-Lists are handpicked by the Ad Age editorial staff, who comb through hundreds of submissions. The Creativity Awards are chosen by esteemed juries led by Ad Age.

This year, for the first time, individuals and agencies will not know what category (or categories) they’re taking home honors in until the night of the gala on April 14. The idea is to maintain a little old-school award show suspense and surprise.

Also new this year, we have expanded the Creativity Awards to include a dedicated Production section of categories, which honor various individuals and top post-production companies for outstanding achievements.

Ad Age A-List & Creativity Award finalists and winners will be jointly recognized at a gala held in New York on April 14.

The full list of honorees in all categories (including standouts and to watch lists) is below, followed by Creativity Award finalists listed by category. Congratulations to everyone on this list and good luck!

Creativity Awards:
Work Categories
Content Marketing of the Year
Tech Innovation of the Year
Best Work for Good
Experiential Campaign of the Year
Tiny But Mighty
Craft of the Year
Idea of the Year
Creativity Awards:
People Categories
Creative of the Year
Lauren Ferreira
Creative director, Droga5
Ricardo Uribe
Associate creative director, Goodby Silverstein & Partners
Media Planner of the Year
Samantha Deevy
Group communications strategy director, Droga5
Mark Kirby
Media director, OMD
Michael Piner
Senior VP, video and data-driven investments, Mediahub
Danielle Zion
Associate director of communications planning, Mediahub
Strategic Planner of the Year
Katie Coane
Group brand strategy director, Goodby Silverstein & Partners
Miriam Raisner
Group director, strategy and insights, VMLY&R
Randy Romero & Angela Brown
Social strategy team, GSD&M
Creative Director of the Year
Mike Dubrick & Joel Holtby
Partners, creative directors, Rethink
Alex Little & Karsten Jurkschat
Creative directors, McCann New York
Antony Nelson & Mike Sutherland
Executive creative directors, adam&eveDDB
Toby Treyer-Evans & Laurie Howell
Group creative directors, Droga5
Diversity and Inclusion Champion of the Year
Carmina Drummond
Executive VP, chief culture officer, The Martin Agency
Christina Mallon
Inclusive design lead, Wunderman Thompson
Michele Prota
Chief talent officer, Forsman & Bodenfors
Diego Scotti
Chief marketing officer and executive VP, Verizon
Account Manager of the Year
Colin Belmont
Supervisor, client engagement, VMLY&R
Melissa Buck
Account director, Goodby Silverstein & Partners
Lauren LaValle
Executive group account director, Droga5
Chief Creative Officer of the Year
Chris Beresford-Hill
Chief creative officer, TBWA\Chiat\Day New York
Sean Bryan & Tom Murphy
Co-chief creative officers, McCann New York
Margaret Johnson
Chief creative officer, Goodby Silverstein & Partners
Debbi Vandeven
Global chief creative officer, VMLY&R
Brand Manager of the Year
Hilary Fischer-Groban
Brand director, Thinx
Angus Ingham
Communications specialist: global brand and special projects, UNICEF
Ladd Martin
Head of global marketing, HP
Chief Strategy Officer of the Year
Mark Aronson
Chief strategy officer, Johannes Leonardo
Jonny Bauer
Global chief strategy officer, Droga5
Bonnie Wan
Partner, head of brand strategy, Goodby Silverstein & Partners
Creativity Awards:
Companies Categories
Best ROI: Work that Works
Visionary/Founder of the Year
Maryellis Bunn, Founder & CEO
Museum of Ice Cream
Stephanie Nadi Olson, Founder
We Are Rosie
Best Launch of the Year
D-to-C Brand of the Year
Creativity Awards:
Production Categories
Agency Producer of the Year
Jesse Brihn, Director of film production
Droga 5
Tasha Dean, Senior VP, head of integrated production
The Martin Agency
John McAdorey, Senior VP, executive producer
McCann New York
Brian O’Rourke, Executive director of film and content production
TBWA\Media Arts Lab
Dani Stoller, Executive Producer
Saatchi & Saatchi New York
Director of the Year
Spike Jonze
Mark Molloy
Andreas Nilsson
Biscuit Filmworks
Dougal Wilson
Director to Watch
Paul Briganti, Content director
Tool of North America
Nisha Ganatra, Director
Chelsea Pictures
Amber Grace Johnson, Director
Object & Animal
Diana Kunst & Mau Morgo, Directors
Object & Animal
Charlotte Regan, Director
Editorial Company of the Year
Music and Sound Company of the Year
Barking Owl
Wave Studios/Sixty Four Music
VFX Company of the Year