Tiffany & Co. redesigned the National Women’s Soccer League’s championship and MVP trophies

Replacing 2013 designs, the new look ‘combines modern aesthetics with traditional elegance,’ the league says

Published On
Oct 17, 2023
Photo of the National Women’s Soccer League’s new championship and MVP trophies with flames in the background

Editor's Pick

The National Women’s Soccer League is adding some luxury design to its major trophies through a partnership with Tiffany & Co.

Tiffany has redesigned the league’s championship and MVP trophies, giving them a sleeker and more elegant look. The new trophies, which replace the originals which debuted in 2013, are “reflective of the excellence of the league and the continued elevation of women’s soccer on a global scale,” the NWSL said.

Below is the new championship trophy, which replaces this previous one. The new trphy “combines modern aesthetics with traditional elegance,” the league said. A stylized air-current-shaped motif evokes a ball in motion, while 24K gold vermeil and sterling silver accentuate the frame.

NWSL's new championship trophy

“This new partnership with Tiffany & Co. is significant not just for our league, but for women’s sports as a whole,” said Julie Haddon, chief marketing and commercial officer at the NWSL. “Our ability to partner with iconic brands like Tiffany reinforces the remarkable athletes who play in the NWSL.” 

Here is the new MVP trophy: 

NWSL's new MVP trophy

NWSL players’ “influence both on and off the field is deserving of a top-tier trophy and we’re grateful to our partners at Tiffany & Co. for their invaluable collaboration in creating a prize befitting the best women’s soccer league in the world,” said Haddon. “We look forward to our continued partnership as we collaborate on reimagining the rest of our end-of-year awards, including the NWSL Shield.”

Those other awards will be redesigned for next year. The new NWSL championship trophy will make its debut at the upcoming NWSL Championship, presented by Bud Light, on Nov. 11 at Snapdragon Stadium in San Diego.